Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.

How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

CarLink is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
22 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Joe M. 14 Oct 2014
Have been in the market the last 3 months searching for a good 2nd vehicle for my growing family of 6. Stopped at over 10 dealerships and then stumbled upon CarLink. Was the best experience by far. Chet and Steve were extremely upfront and honest throughout the process. We worked a very good deal ou...t for a 2008 Toyota Highlander with low miles. Been driving it for the past week and my wife and kids absolutely love it. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great deal on a good used car. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Sandra Correa 22 Feb 2014
I recently visited car link where I was greeted by an extremely friendly father and son duo. I first spoke with the father who was helpful and pointed me in the direction of his son who was inside and awaiting my arrival. It had been snowing after some productive small talk we hopped into the car I ...had called asking about prior. Being a good salesman and having a great honest personality is something all car sales should be, but most lack. The son while driving with me was extremely honest and the cars was priced extremely fair. They even threw in new brakes and full service after we agreed on a price. If you are anywhere near the area of caldwells or within 50 miles and need a reliable car from someone you can trust go see Chet and his cars!!! 10/10 Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Bledar Asllani 30 Nov 2013
Carlink is probably the most honest and easy to deal with dealer in the East Coast. After several searches we saw a car we liked, called for information, Chet answered and said it is still available We had a little chat, he let us try that and a couple of other cars. We decided to go for a ford edge... and trade in ours. He valued our car more then anyone one else and he wasn't trying to oversell us anything. They don't really barge on their prices but that is because they don't charge any fees. The only thing they charge is state tax and tags. Highly recommend to go here to purchase a used car. Even if they don't have the exact brand you're looking for (bc they're a small family dealer) I still suggest to go take a look of what they have and try, you won't be disappointed. Bledar Asllani Jersey City, NJ Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Betsy M. 26 Sep 2013
I was amazed at how knowledge able the owner, Chet VanDoren, was. He was able to answer all our questions without hesitation. He truly "heard" what we were saying when describing what we were looking for. The selection on the lot was amazing, basically something for everyone. He kept us update on hi...s search for us and found the perfect car for our son. The credit process, loan and everything we needed was handled in a professional and friendly way. Will definitely be back to purchase from Carlink again. The Mackin Family Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jim 04 Jun 2013
I had been looking around for a diesel pickup truck to replace my SUV. I was all set to buy a vehicle locally and I decided to look around and see what else there was. I had an appointment in Union county so I searched Cars.com for vehicles in a short radius. After several disappointing visits to la...rger dealerships, I came upon CarLink. I was initially not expecting much once I saw the size of the dealership and its independent ownership. But I found what I was looking for, a good condition diesel truck at a good price with the features I wanted. It was clean but not in that false super clean/trying to hide something kinda way. I was able to look the vehicle over thoroughly and wasn't bothered by anyone until I introduced myself. I met Chet's dad (sorry I forgot your name!) who was very nice and handed me over the keys. He was nice enough to give me directions around the area so that I could try out the truck under a variety of conditions. He let me drive alone (rare at the big dealerships anymore) and I was hooked. He told me his son runs the dealership and that he would be back later on so I exchanged information and went to my appointment promising a return. Upon that return, I was met with another surprise, Chet was a much younger man than I expected. Again, prejudging in the same way when I saw the dealership, I was skeptical. After a few minutes speaking with Chet, I was passed that skepticism. He was friendly, in no rush to sell me a vehicle and put a great offer on my trade right away. I was impressed with his knowledge of different vehicles and, being a former mechanic and car nut myself, even chatted cars for a few minutes. A few short pieces of paperwork later and I was the proud owner of a slightly used truck. Extremely smooth transaction, friendly pair of guys and all together great experience. Neither guys felt like car salesmen and made everything very comfortable. Probably my best dealer experience yet, and I buy a lot of vehicles. They even make good use of their very limited space. I recommend to everyone reading this to put aside prejudices over the smaller location and the young owner and you will be rewarded with a great vehicle at a great price with non of the stress related B.S. you get from the large dealerships. Thanks again guys! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Mallory 21 Feb 2013
I've been looking for a car for a few months now. I tried a few other dealerships, and they were terrible. On a whim, I decided to check out CarLink's 2006 Hyundai Elantra. Chet and Craig did a great job making me feel comfortable and did everything to make sure I got what I was looking for. They ha...ve good cars at good and fair prices. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. They honestly care about treating their customers with respect, not just about bringing home a big paycheck. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Cale 13 Dec 2012
Excellent Service!! Easy to work with!! Did everything they could to make us happy!! Will definitely buy from them again!!!
5 rate
Cars.com
Mcbaine 22 Oct 2012
After an accident I needed a reliable car that would get good gas mileage. Due to my working and parking in some heavy urban areas I didnt want to buy anything too expensive. Saw two good possibilities with CarLink, tested both and settled on an '04 Accord coupe. Nice price, very knowledgeable staff... and a quick turnaround time. They also did a full brake service of pads and rotors. Love the car and will definitely recommend CarLink to people. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
BonnieJ 23 Sep 2012
CarLink in Caldwell is the only place I go to get cars for myself and my family. The selection of used cars is great and the condition of the cars is excellent. I dealt with Chet and Craig who were honest and easy to deal with. The process is not high pressure sales, but rather trying to find the... right car for my needs and in my price range. I highly recommend CarLink! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
bendel 13 Sep 2012
This is a nice lot with qulity cars to choose from, No one will hassle you while you are walking through their lot. They will work with you to satify your needs.
4 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.